We want to hear from you!

(928) 783 - 9362

944 S. Arizona Ave. Yuma, AZ 85364

Men's Shelter

To get information on how to stay at the Emergency Men’s Shelter, please contact:

Greg Culver

(928) 783-9362

Family Shelter

To get information on how to stay at the Emergency Family Shelter, please contact:

Rene Sonoqui

(928) 328-8611

First Step Center

To get information on our detox stabilization unit or the New Life recovery program contact:

First Step Center

(928) 328-8082

2nd Chance Thrift Store

To get information about dropping off donations, schedule a donation pick-up, vouchers and other store info, contact:

Steven Garcia

(928) 726-0491

550 W. 8th St. Yuma, Az 85364

Our Directors

Chief Executive Officer

Myra Garlit

mgarlit@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 259 – 5551

Myra has been the Chief Executive Officer of Crossroads Mission since 2004. She holds a Master Degree in Education, certification as a Licensed Independent Substance Abuse Counselor, and as a Behavioral Health Professional. Her Christian faith has been instrumental in her championship and advocacy for the homeless and the addicted of our community.
Under her leadership as the first woman Chief Executive Officer, Crossroads Mission has tripled its program capacity, staff, and outreach. She led the multi-million building projects of the Family Shelter and the First Step Center of Excellence, as well as the purchase and expansion of the 2nd Chance Thrift Store.
Myra has been a Yuma resident for the past 46 years. Her two sons and their families are also part of the Yuma community. When not busy making a difference, she enjoys gardening and spending time with her 6 grandchildren and 9 great grandchildren.

Treatment Director

Cesar Acosta

cacosta@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 259 – 5788

Human Resources Director

Hazel BestShaw

hazel@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 328-8140

Marketing and Development Director

Azucena Solorzano

asolorzano@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 328-8013

Community Affairs Director

Barbara Rochester

brochester@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 328-8401

Family Shelter Director

Rene Sonoqui

rene@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 328-8609

Men's Shelter Director

Greg Culver

dculver@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 328-8460

Finance Director

Susan Jorgensen

sjorgensen@crossroadsmission.org

(928) 259-5606

Kitchen:
(928) 328-8608

Education:
(928) 328-8236

Ministry:
(928) 328-8613

Donations Specialist:
(928) 259-5608

Finance & Accounting:
(928) 259-5606

Thrift Store:
(928) 726-0491